The Angry Video Game Nerd’s Shitlist is Made of Gold

Well I’ve had this article idea floating around in my head ever since James the Nintendo nerd made an appearance at Magfest this year. If you’re not familiar with him (otherwise known as the Angry Video Game Nerd) then I recommend checking him out on Youtube or Gameshock Trailers. In an interview at Magfest, someone asked the AVGN what game out of all the ones that he reviewed had his favorite music. He responded that it was probably Fester’s Quest. This, of course, piqued my interest and I listened to the soundtrack to come to the same conclusion that it actually wasn’t half bad.

So naturally I decided to start listening to all of the games that he had given terrible reviews, only to find that a decent number of them actually had really awesome music. So I decided that I would start a series of reviews for kickass soundtracks of “shitty games that suck ass”.


Leave a Reply

