Stop Motion NES? Yes, please.

So with Dan enjoying the sun in Mexico, I figured it was about time I stepped up and actually contributed to our wonderful retro gaming website. Since I’ve been drowning in some of the newer side-scrolling adventure games available on STEAM, I needed to take a step back and think of the games that really made an impact on me as a kid.

What was the first game that came to mind, you ask? None other then Kirby’s Adventure for the NES. I looked up a few videos on that old game, just to reminice what I’ve been missing over the years, and I came across this fairly recent stop motion version of that game, and many other favorites from the early days of 8-bit gaming.

Enjoy!

One Response to Stop Motion NES? Yes, please.

  1. Dan says:

    This is absolutely awesome! I laughed so hard when he walked between the cartriges in Zelda. Also thanks for writing an article, Ive been thinking of doing one from here but usually I dont play anything or have acess to my music lib. I also never knew about that secret in Kirby…

Leave a Reply

